Friday, July 27, 2012

Look for this year's entries soon!

The deadline for our 2012 contest is fast approaching - we will be forwarding all entries to our judges after the July 31 midnight deadline. Nancy Lord, Bill Sherwonit, and Ray Troll are reprising their roles as Alaska's arbiters of literary bad taste, and we thank them for their commitment to this highlight of the Alaska literary calendar.

We will announce the three finalists on this blog and in a 49 Writers blog post on Monday, August 6, and the winner will be revealed on Monday, August 13.

Keep those entries coming! As usual, the literary talent is of a high standard, so it will be no easy task for the judges...